Have you recceived this email and you don't know what to do next? We will explain the reason why you received it :)
You might have been in touch with another member in the past (even months ago!) and you pre-approved an exchange that was never finalized. Another reason might be that you have 2 open conversations with the same member without realizing it.
To double check, go to the message history page and type their name in the search feature:
1. Roll your mouse over "Messages" and click on " View messages".
2. Once the message history page loads, type the name of the member you want to search for into "Search messages".
Once the conversations have been filtered, you will be able to see how many conversations you have had with the member and you can open them. You can see from the list where an exchange has been pre-approved, because a message ‘You have pre-approved the exchange’ appears in yellow in front of the conversation.
(*If you haven't been able to find the person/conversation you are looking for, you may have deleted it. Please contact us on: email@example.com and one of us will help you :) )
If you are still happy to go ahead with the exchange, you just need to remind the member by sending them a message in the conversation. If, on the other hand, you no longer wish to go ahead with the exchange, you can click on "Cancel" in the bottom right hand corner of the screen. This confirms that this member will no longer be staying at your place and you won't receive any more notifications about this exchange.